Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used about 2.5/3 lbs of red potatoes (read that 5 lbs was too much and I agree), cut into sixths (bite size pieces). I also added garlic powder & parsley flakes. Definitely mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl so you can just add the potatoes rather than dirty another bowl. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Muraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Substitute fried onions for bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Crush up flavored croutons instead of bread crumbs... Amazing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
this came out surprisingly well.. i was worried it was going to be bland but it wasn't.. i cut this recipe in half and doubled the chicken (that i used in place of ham) and the green onion.. i decided to precook the potatoes (russets) as stated in the directions, but only for 5 min's.. i used two cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup, half the cheddar and left out the sour cream and butter.. i added in about 3.5 cups of cubed mexican squash since i wanted to use them up.. also figured it would be good to add a veggie/some nutrition to this rich dish.. i didn't have parm bread crumbs so i used 3 T of a three blend parm, 2 T of sun dried tomato flavored parm, 1/2 t oregano and garlic powder, 1/4 t marjoram, and 1/3 cup plain bread crumbs.. i'm glad i read Laura's review about mixing it all in a large bowl first b/c this would be really hard to mix in the pyrex as it makes a lot.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Winner winner hammy dinner! Good comfort food! I don't normally like to cook with canned soups because of the fat and salt, but I decided to try this and it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Huge success, made a ton of food and everyone wanted seconds! Will be making it again when the inlaws come over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty good recipe! I followed other's advice and cut the amount of potatoes in half, doubled the ham, doubled the green onion, and didn't add any salt. I had to cook mine for almost an hour though, so I might cut the potatoes up smaller next time or boil them a bit longer. I also thought there were too many bread crumbs. I would suggest cutting that in half as well. But, everyone liked it, so with some more minor tweaking, I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Recipe is AMAZING just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was a huge hit!! Next time I will cut down on the butter though. I bought cubed ham and put LOTS of it in! I usually only make a serving for six as it's just my husband and myself but I used an entire can of cream of chicken soup. This is a definite keeper and is yummy as leftovers! I like lots of onion so I added extra ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yuuuuummm! As a mom of 4 very picky little boys this was a complete hit in my house! It's even better the next day :) will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States