Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This is the best tasting fruit salad. My whole family loved it and I'm taking it to holiday dinners. I also used rasberry instead of cherry and it was also delicious. I love finding recipes my kids also eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This was a great fruit salad! I had my in-laws for Christmas dinner and chose this salad as I had the ingredients on hand. Everyone thought it was wonderful. It was quick, easy and very tasty. Next time I will half the recipe as it made a lot! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I have been making this recipe ever since I got it from a friend two years ago. One difference in her recipe is that there are no mandarin oranges or coconut. I will have to try it that way. I have used Cranberry Sauce instead of cherry pie filling and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was so good! More like a dessert than a salad. It's good for holidays as well. I loved this and I will make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is a recipe that's a must at our family potlucks, particularly at holidays. Pretty, easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nevis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This definitely is a winner! My mother-in-law even wanted the recipe. This was quick, easy and sooooooo delicious. If there is something in the recipe you don't like, you can double up on another ingredient. I love it as is!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Great for the holiday. my dauhter called it "princess fluff". The recipe made alot so use a BIG bowl. Great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was a quick and easy recipe that I usually have everything on hand to make. It was pretty, the kids liked it (except my son, the pickiest 7 year old in America, who wouldn't even try it), and I can throw it together in a matter of minutes. The only thing I changed was I doubled up on the fruit, and I only had half of the whipped topping on hand, but it turned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I have made this recipe many times in the past month. It was excellent. Many people have requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is a really good recipe and it makes a lot! Perfect for a covered dish event. I did toast the coconut and I added toasted nuts also. Thanks Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States