Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Delicious! Really simple to make and tastes great! Only one problem... it makes a very large amount and is very addictive, so make sure you divvy up the leftovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This salad was good, but I am only giving it 4 stars because I feel like the recipe needs modifications to make it really good. I did not use coconut because the group I made it for does not like coconut. Also, I added 2 sliced bananas, which were a nice compliment. Lastly the most critical change for this salad to be excellent is whip up 12 oz of heavy whipping cream and use that instead of cool whip. The salad is plenty sweet without the addition of more sweetness from the cool whip. The whipped heavy cream adds the creaminess the salad needs, without taking the sweetness factor over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is really a good salad/dessert. I, like another reviewer, thought it tasted better after letting it set overnight. It had time for the flavors to mellow together. I didn't change anything in the recipe. It's a keeper, Thanks Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
My grandmother introduced me to this salad at a very young age. She used to make it in her cafe, almost 40 years ago. I use this salad at holidays and for church potlucks, and it never gets a bad review. In fact, this is the same recipe that my family has used for many years. I love this salad!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My family loves this salad. I've also used strawberry pie filling and blueberry pie filling...both were equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I had wondered if all these ingredients, combined, would create a new taste (whole greater than sum of its parts?). Since I happened to have these things on had I thought I'd give it a try. If you can imagine cool whip + condensed milk, tossed with canned fruit, that is the taste. If that sounds good, you'll probably like this recipe...for me it was just way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. It makes a large size bowl so don't double unless you plan on having 50+ people! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We call this "Pink Thing" at out house. And everyone loves it!! It's always the first to finish. We use a can of cherry pie filling, a can of condensed milk, small container of cool whip, a can of crushed pineapple, coconut and chopped pecans to taste. It's better made in advance so that the flavors blend together. Yum-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Enjoyed this one. I did use 1/2 the amount of coconut and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My family really loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States