Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. It was an easy dessert and makes a ton. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! I can't quit picking at it in the fridge. Can not wait to make it again!!! YUM OOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is so yummy, I can't quit picking at it in the fridge. I chopped the cherries up first so they would be evenly dispersed in the salad. I don't like to get a big ol' piece of cherry in a bite. I also added a small box of instant French vanilla pudding. I mixed it in first with the whipped topping. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
i made this for my baby shower, a little girl, and it turned out excellent. i didn't add the coconut because my husband can't stand it...no one noticed. im going to try it with 10 oz of condensed milk next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
SO great!! This is my new favorite! I did add an additional can of cherry pie filling because I love cherry pie filling! Excellent summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this salad was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We loved this! I gave it a 4 because without my adjustments I don't think it would have been as good. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and 3 cups of marshmallows. Next time I'll try adding some bananas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made it exactly as is says but is was too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This salad has a special place in my heart. Many church potlucks I've attended has had this lovely salad, which I've always parked myself right by to make sure I got my fair share. It's sure to hold it's own on any occasion and I swear to you, it always disappears. TIP: It's good with bananas and chopped walnuts or pecans, too. Just make sure that if you make it with bananas, toss them with a little lemon juice to slow down the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Delicious! Really simple to make and tastes great! Only one problem... it makes a very large amount and is very addictive, so make sure you divvy up the leftovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States