Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My family really loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good! Definitely not good for you but not too bad, health wise. It was a hit and everyone liked it at our 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
WOW, This was good. A nice change from the green watergate salad. (I've been to too many potlucks) I've made this 3 times now and has turned out great. One time I used a cheap pie filling and was kind of dissapointed. The other 2 times I used comstock and it turned out well. After the first time I used 2 can of pie filling and 2 can mandarin oranges. I bought those toasted almonds that are next to the croutons in the store and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Heavenly Pink Salad was by far the best fruit salad that I have ever ate. In this recipe I used the new pastel colored, fruit flavored marshmallows, they gave the fruit salad a nice twist, I deleted the coconuts because I personally don't care for coconut. I prepared it for my sisters babyshower, I didn't have to wait to see what the guest thought about it because I dived into it myself and thought Mm-mm this is heavenly, needless to say my guest said this is not just good this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Pretty darn good. I really liked the cherries in this and think I'd probably double the amount as a result, and opt to either reduce or omit the coconut. I am a big coconut fan, but I didn't really like the texture wars goin' on. This makes a HUMUNGOUS amount! Thankfully, I used all non-fat ingredients (sugar free cherry pie filling, fat free sweetened condensed milk, and fat free cool whip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is very easy to prepare and it is delicious. It makes a large bowl so it goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maude LeCompte Bourgeois
Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Served this for Thanksgiving and it didn't last long. Everyone LOVED it. I made it with Cool Whip Light,and with fatfree condensed milk to cut the calories some. Still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was pretty good, but I would reduce the coconut slightly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This dish received rave reviews at my daughter's first birthday party - I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk and whipped topping and you would not have known it. Plus it was one of the easiest dishes I made this weekend. I had to omit the nuts, but I was thinking next time I would sprinkle toasted coconut on top for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Heavenly! Was a big hit with our friends. Fluffy, loved the flavor. I did not add the marshmallows, I just don't like the texture of them in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States