Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Very Yummy! Will be making this again. Makes a great summer side or dessert! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Yummy!! It is so quick and easy, and what a pretty pink color! It's just like the dessert Ambrosia or Heaven, but I think it is better. My husband and son really love it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
One word...YUM. Mine came out light and fluffy. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and sugar free cherry pie filling to help cut a few calories. Will make this for my next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This salad was amazing!!! I had my parent's over for Mother's Day and made it for dessert. It was a big hit with them and they took a big bowl of it home. My husband didn't care for it but then again he hates fruit and things that have a lot of different textures. Even then, he said he wished he liked it because it looked delicious. HaHa! Give it a try. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This salad was awesome! Everyone in my family liked it. I have even made it using fat free cool whip and fat free sweetend condensed milk and it still turned out great. It only keeps for a couple days though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Looking for a recipe to take to baby shower for baby girl. When I saw "pink" in the title, thought I would give it a try. This was excellent. I only added 8 oz of Cool Whip and think that was enough. Thanks, Debra, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
LOVE IT!! I think this makes a great "summer" salad, it's so cool and refreshing. Very easy to make. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This salad is great. I often make this for guests and holidays. I leave out the coconut as we have those who don't like coconut, and use an extra 1/2 cup of marshmallows instead. Very sweet. Makes a nice salad or dessert. I use the low calorie pie filling (as if that would make much difference in calories here) and it works well. Can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I don't make many desserts in my household, and I had to come up with something quick to bring to a large party. This was perfect and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Because I really like pineapple, I used a 15 can of drained tidbits instead of crushed. I also reduced the cool whip to the 12 ounce size. I served this salad both to co-workers at our Thanksgiving potluck and to our family on turkey day. It was a hit with all; although, many have renamed it "Pink Fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States