Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Way too sweet. Great potential, but just too too sweet. I would try again without the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. It was an easy dessert and makes a ton. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! I can't quit picking at it in the fridge. Can not wait to make it again!!! YUM OOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is so yummy, I can't quit picking at it in the fridge. I chopped the cherries up first so they would be evenly dispersed in the salad. I don't like to get a big ol' piece of cherry in a bite. I also added a small box of instant French vanilla pudding. I mixed it in first with the whipped topping. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
i made this for my baby shower, a little girl, and it turned out excellent. i didn't add the coconut because my husband can't stand it...no one noticed. im going to try it with 10 oz of condensed milk next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
SO great!! This is my new favorite! I did add an additional can of cherry pie filling because I love cherry pie filling! Excellent summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this salad was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We loved this! I gave it a 4 because without my adjustments I don't think it would have been as good. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and 3 cups of marshmallows. Next time I'll try adding some bananas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made it exactly as is says but is was too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This salad has a special place in my heart. Many church potlucks I've attended has had this lovely salad, which I've always parked myself right by to make sure I got my fair share. It's sure to hold it's own on any occasion and I swear to you, it always disappears. TIP: It's good with bananas and chopped walnuts or pecans, too. Just make sure that if you make it with bananas, toss them with a little lemon juice to slow down the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States