Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Have made this for years.The only thing i changed was use a 12 ounce package frozen whipped topping, thawed. Because i did not need a 16 ounce.We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was too sweet with not enough fruit. It also had too much whipped topping taste for me. Still, it was well received by the church picnic and I enjoyed it that one time. I will try other salads of this type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My Grandma used to make Heaven for us when we were little, she passed away a few years ago and I never got the recipe from her. I mixed this up and tasted it and it's just like Grandma's! Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Sweet, tasty salad. I love anything with sweetened condensed milk. I will not add coconut next time. It doesn't need it. We don't like the texture it added. We ate this salad right away and it was still good. I was short some cool whip but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! It has been a staple at our hoiday dinner table for my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Family loved it, especially the kids. Caution, recipe set for 12 is enough to serve and army, but I knew that they would love leftovers. Made recipe as written then found some green grapes in the fridge and tossed them in at the last minute. They add a nice surprise to the mix. Next time, I will cut back on the whipped cream to 12oz. and maybe add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I really liked this version using cherry pie filling instead of maraschino cherries. It is so flavorful and refreshing! Love it! I used more oranges, pineapples, and marshmallows - you can't really mess this recipe up; super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hopi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
holiday favorite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I would just give this three stars. I think it needs a little more fruity flavor. Next time, I will add more pineapple and mandarin oranges, reduce the whipped topping to 12 oz. (or even 8!), and fold in a cup of chopped nuts. The recipe as is makes WAY more than 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States