Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was too sweet with not enough fruit. It also had too much whipped topping taste for me. Still, it was well received by the church picnic and I enjoyed it that one time. I will try other salads of this type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My Grandma used to make Heaven for us when we were little, she passed away a few years ago and I never got the recipe from her. I mixed this up and tasted it and it's just like Grandma's! Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Sweet, tasty salad. I love anything with sweetened condensed milk. I will not add coconut next time. It doesn't need it. We don't like the texture it added. We ate this salad right away and it was still good. I was short some cool whip but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I love this recipe! It has been a staple at our hoiday dinner table for my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Family loved it, especially the kids. Caution, recipe set for 12 is enough to serve and army, but I knew that they would love leftovers. Made recipe as written then found some green grapes in the fridge and tossed them in at the last minute. They add a nice surprise to the mix. Next time, I will cut back on the whipped cream to 12oz. and maybe add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I really liked this version using cherry pie filling instead of maraschino cherries. It is so flavorful and refreshing! Love it! I used more oranges, pineapples, and marshmallows - you can't really mess this recipe up; super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hopi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
holiday favorite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I would just give this three stars. I think it needs a little more fruity flavor. Next time, I will add more pineapple and mandarin oranges, reduce the whipped topping to 12 oz. (or even 8!), and fold in a cup of chopped nuts. The recipe as is makes WAY more than 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Way too sweet. Great potential, but just too too sweet. I would try again without the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States