Heavenly Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is Christmas Crack! So delicious it'll turn anyone into an addict. Perfect for munching alone, but also can be put as a topping for ice cream, yogurt & oatmeal. Using a cooking thermometer, make sure to bring butter, sugar, syrup mixture to 233 degrees. For slightly firmer (chewier, caramel-texture): 235-236 degrees. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was ok, but bland. It would be nice as a base recipe, but definitely needs some add-ons to jazz it up. Also, with the amount of coconut listed, you couldn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The flavor was delicious. How can you go wrong with so much butter and sugar! However, mine turned out chewy and not crunchy. I wish I had used my candy thermometer instead of just relying on the suggested timing. I wonder if the ratio is a little off, maybe less butter would make the end result more crispy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
So delicious! Everyone that starts eating this at my house cannot stop. One of the superior gluten and dairy free snacks that I have come across. I just substituted Earth Balance Natural Buttery Spread in place of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Excellent! I halved all the amount and it still made a big batch. I suggest spraying some cooking spray in your large bowl before adding ingredients in and blending and use the biggest possible bowl you can. After i boiled the sugars i stirred in a tiny hint of almond and vanilla extract. When everything was spread out on cookie sheets lined with wax paper to dry i added a very tiny sprinkle of salt which made for a nice sweet salty combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is easy, gluten & dairy free and impossible to stop eating. A must have in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made 1/2 batch and that made 2 cookie sheets. Put dried cranberries in some. Would think it would be great with apricots or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is so addicting it is hard to stop once you start. Next time I will cut the coating in half an see how it turns out. Everyone including the kids couldn't keep there hands out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make this every Christmas and give it out in tins to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I loved this stuff. I made a lighter version and it turned out delicicously addictive. I only used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of corn syrup. I also substituded the sugar with Splenda. (about 16 packets equal 1 cup) Will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States