Heavenly Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
So awesome...much better than rice krispie treats! :) I also used Golden Grahams instead of the crisped rice cereal. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I loved this stuff. I made a lighter version and it turned out delicicously addictive. I only used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of corn syrup. I also substituded the sugar with Splenda. (about 16 packets equal 1 cup) Will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is very nice. It makes a huge quantity. Mine turned out just a little soft. I used timed and measured correctly except on the quantity of cereal. I discovered when I got home that I had purchased my cereals a size too small. So maybe that affected how it turned out. Anyway it is very nice. I can't eat very much of it because it is very sweet. I must say this recipe is a lot of fun for kids to help with and it is ready to eat very quickly. My grandkids like to measure and pour and it is easy because it took whole packages of cereal and whole packages of almonds and whole sticks of butter. So everyone had a turn putting ingredients in. Also the grandkids liked bagging this in pretty bags to give to other people for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is easy, gluten & dairy free and impossible to stop eating. A must have in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make this every Christmas and give it out in tins to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was ok, but bland. It would be nice as a base recipe, but definitely needs some add-ons to jazz it up. Also, with the amount of coconut listed, you couldn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The flavor was delicious. How can you go wrong with so much butter and sugar! However, mine turned out chewy and not crunchy. I wish I had used my candy thermometer instead of just relying on the suggested timing. I wonder if the ratio is a little off, maybe less butter would make the end result more crispy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
So delicious! Everyone that starts eating this at my house cannot stop. One of the superior gluten and dairy free snacks that I have come across. I just substituted Earth Balance Natural Buttery Spread in place of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Excellent! I halved all the amount and it still made a big batch. I suggest spraying some cooking spray in your large bowl before adding ingredients in and blending and use the biggest possible bowl you can. After i boiled the sugars i stirred in a tiny hint of almond and vanilla extract. When everything was spread out on cookie sheets lined with wax paper to dry i added a very tiny sprinkle of salt which made for a nice sweet salty combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made 1/2 batch and that made 2 cookie sheets. Put dried cranberries in some. Would think it would be great with apricots or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States