Heavenly Meatloaf with Blue Cheese, Mushrooms, and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
An interesting twist on Meatloaf. The blue cheese taste was not "blue cheesy". It gave it a creamy, moist recipe. It took a long time for this to cook. Much longer than the recommended time. And the recipe doesn't state whether it should be covered or uncovered. Now that I know, I can plan my meal better. But the taste was really good and really worth it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I added Franks Wing Sauce with blue cheese dressing instead of ketchup,it was a heavenly surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Schlintz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I thought it was great! Only wished the top was a little more crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good. I added more blue cheese, because I wanted it taste it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have never made deer meatloaf and this was delicious. It was so easy to make and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This came out delicious! It's definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Santora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
There is a similar recipe to this on AR but it calls for the meatloaf to be baked in muffin tins and doesn't have the mushrooms. I've made that one several times and am a fan. I did have some mushrooms to use up so thought I would try this. I halved the recipe as I only had 3/4 pound of ground beef to use. This meatloaf is much more tender than the other. I don't think there is enough blue cheese in it to really be able to taste it. I glaze all my meatloaves with a combination of ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire. Overall we enjoyed the meatloaf and will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Made this tonight. Some changes of course. I halved this recipe and used 12 oz. of ground turkey. However, I kept the vegetable quantities the same as original so needed just a bit of extra bread crumb ( I used panko.) Loved the texture and flavor. Will definitely make again. Also, served with homemade ratatouille made with all fresh farmers market veg. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed having this for dinner. Even my 2 year old ate this which usually if he sees any green vegetables he won't even try it. It had a lot of flavor and moist. I had a clove of roasted garlic that I had roasted and used that. It is nice to have a meat loaf recipe with a different flair. Plus I had all the ingredients already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is excellent, just a few suggestions. Add extra egg so the mixture will hold better after cooking and sprinkle the top with another 1/3 cup crumbled blue cheese. thanks for a different meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States