Heavenly Meatloaf with Blue Cheese, Mushrooms, and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used frozen spinach, drained, no blue cheese, used cottage cheese with asiago_....baked 1 hour...terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ouimet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very easy to make, and it tasted excellent. I would try to add another egg as suggested by DaCook to make it hold better. Will make again, this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bryans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
An interesting twist on Meatloaf. The blue cheese taste was not "blue cheesy". It gave it a creamy, moist recipe. It took a long time for this to cook. Much longer than the recommended time. And the recipe doesn't state whether it should be covered or uncovered. Now that I know, I can plan my meal better. But the taste was really good and really worth it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I added Franks Wing Sauce with blue cheese dressing instead of ketchup,it was a heavenly surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Schlintz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I thought it was great! Only wished the top was a little more crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good. I added more blue cheese, because I wanted it taste it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have never made deer meatloaf and this was delicious. It was so easy to make and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This came out delicious! It's definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Santora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
There is a similar recipe to this on AR but it calls for the meatloaf to be baked in muffin tins and doesn't have the mushrooms. I've made that one several times and am a fan. I did have some mushrooms to use up so thought I would try this. I halved the recipe as I only had 3/4 pound of ground beef to use. This meatloaf is much more tender than the other. I don't think there is enough blue cheese in it to really be able to taste it. I glaze all my meatloaves with a combination of ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire. Overall we enjoyed the meatloaf and will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States