Heavenly Hot Dog Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Loved this recipe. Great on hotdogs and nachos!! I would have given this a 5 if it had a bit more heat to it, so I added some hot sauce, garlic powder and it was delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I grew up on midwestern "Spanish Hot Dogs," and even worked at B&K Root Beer making hot dogs in my youth. This is an excellent sauce, perhaps the best I've had! Wolf Brand??...I don't think so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Sorry to rate so low but this appears to be a regional specialty that just didn't suit our tastes. I'll stick to good old chili dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is awesome! I'm from Oklahoma, so I haven't had the "coney dog" or any other specialty dog, but this is the best hot dog I've ever put in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Eh- This was okay but nothing that I would ever want to make again. I even added more seasoning but it was okay for its purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I had to drain the grease from the beef before I combined everything. I grow a lot of hot peppers and diced a portugal hot pepper in the sauce(without the seeds). It was really good. Took it to a hotdog and hamburger connection Sunday at church. Thanks for the recipe, but I really had to drain the grease from the ground beef first.(Iknow I already said that once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
very bland. i dont give to many bad ratings but there is noway i would try this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I'm sorry to say that I did not like this recipe at all. Maybe I was remembering the "sauce" that I had as a child, but this was not it. Sorry again. I ususally love the recipes that I make from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved it! We'll definitely have this a few times on "football Sundays" this year. I did add some minced onion and garlic, just because I had some around. Great flavor and excellent consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was my first attempt at making chili sauce for hot dogs, so I followed the instructions exactly. This was perfect, and everybody wanted more. I wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States