Heavenly Hot Dog Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This hot dog sauce is great! As per other reviews I halved the recipe. I also added 1 Tbs. cumin, 1 tsp. onion powder and 1 tsp. garlic powder. I'm glad I found a great sauce recipe - just in time for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qcrazy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was ok at best . Made way way more than I could use. I would recommended making 1/4 a batch or at most 1/2 for a normal size family we have 4 ppl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good. I like a saucy consistancy rather than regular chili so it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this making a few changes. Instead of water I used V8 juice which made it more flavorable and richer, I also added some granulated onion and granulated garlic. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe! So did my son... My husband is a bit different though. I toasted the buns before putting them in the bottom of the pan. I put the buns in whole, next time I will cut them up. My husband preferred to have the buns separately, not in the casserole. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i will make this on occasion a am used to a more greaser sauce but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I am a WV girl living in southern Maryland. This is the only hot dog sauce I will eat!! I LOVE it!!! You can't buy hot dogs with this type of sauce around here, so this is a summer favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court84
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Better than your best can chili. We ate this out of the bowl, it actually tasted better than using as a hot dog sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome hot dog sauce. My family loves it. I use more ketchup instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverbullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States