Heavenly Hot Dog Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This hot dog sauce is great! As per other reviews I halved the recipe. I also added 1 Tbs. cumin, 1 tsp. onion powder and 1 tsp. garlic powder. I'm glad I found a great sauce recipe - just in time for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qcrazy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was ok at best . Made way way more than I could use. I would recommended making 1/4 a batch or at most 1/2 for a normal size family we have 4 ppl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good. I like a saucy consistancy rather than regular chili so it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this making a few changes. Instead of water I used V8 juice which made it more flavorable and richer, I also added some granulated onion and granulated garlic. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe! So did my son... My husband is a bit different though. I toasted the buns before putting them in the bottom of the pan. I put the buns in whole, next time I will cut them up. My husband preferred to have the buns separately, not in the casserole. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i will make this on occasion a am used to a more greaser sauce but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walter murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I am a WV girl living in southern Maryland. This is the only hot dog sauce I will eat!! I LOVE it!!! You can't buy hot dogs with this type of sauce around here, so this is a summer favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court84
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Better than your best can chili. We ate this out of the bowl, it actually tasted better than using as a hot dog sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome hot dog sauce. My family loves it. I use more ketchup instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverbullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States