Heavenly Hot Dog Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really yummy! As written the sauce was a bit bland. I added more ketchup and tomato sauce, and some paprika, onion powder, Worcestershire, and a pinch of cumin. We served these with coleslaw under the sauce. WOW! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good. Recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
tasty. makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I found this hot dog sauce to be a good base for what I wanted. I only used half the sugar, which I will completely omit next time. I also added a bit of cumin and onion powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Just because the cook's description mentions home (WV) I wanted to give it 5 starts. Just kidding but really this is good stuff, like another reviewer mentioned it a lot like Yann's in Fairmont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
10X better than canned hot dog chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was perfect consistency for hot dog chili but very bland. My husband (the chili expert) doctored it up but I don't know what he added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious! I used lean turkey, trying not to eat as much red meat per week as we used to..This sauce is yummy..I added 2 tsp Cumin, a touch more of all the spices (red pepperflakes and chili powder) making it a bit spicey but we like it like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is sooo yummy!! Can be adjusted to you tastes. I cooked then added to slow cooker to keep warm. I couldnt stop eating with tortilla chips. Its addicting. Leftovers the next day for nachos are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Ok, my favorite meal is a good hotdog, this chili recipe rocks!!! I did use the beef stock and canned tomatoes! incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States