Heavenly Hash Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stllawella
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made the cake for first time for a friend's birthday and everyone loved it! I'm baking another one right now. Deborah Stewart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This "cake" seemed dense, almost like brownies. It was good, but unless you love sugary sweet desserts you may want to bypass this dessert. I chose to use a minimal amount of marshmallows (which never melted) and did a fine drizzle of chocolate. It was still too sweet. Good, but not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have not made this recipe but it sounds very much like a Mississippi Mud Cake from my childhood without the nuts. It was always a delicious cake and turned out perfect every time. Mahalo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
1 cup flour, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder = self rising flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a gosh darn very delicious cake!! A foot stompin', table poundin' yellin' to the whole neighborhood, "what a good cake I have!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this using Special Dark Hershey's Cocoa. I love fudge! This tastes like Brownies with Marshmallow/Fudge Frosting...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Heres the scoop on this recipe. If you just want chocolate and sugar, this is the recipe for you. Your teeth will hurt and you will be dying for milk after one piece. Also make some changes to the recipe, the topping is to runny as one reviewer also said. I added some flour to the topping to make it a little thicker. There also is no need for 16oz of marshmallows on top, it's ridiculous. I put just one layer on top. All in all its an ok recipe just a bit to sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This recipe was rich, but it seemed more sugary than chocolaty. The marshmallows didn't melt and the topping was runny. I was looking for an indulgent dessert but all I got were empty calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
excellent recipe. Co-workers loved it. However to make things easier, I used a chocolate cake mix and added the topping in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This cake tasted great but looked terrible. I think there may have been too many marshmallows and they did melt right. I couldn't get the frosting spread correctly. I must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States