Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We followed this recipe minus onions. It was really, really good. As per other raters, i felt 1/4 cup butter was too much, which is my reason for four stars. Besides that, flavor was great and will def make again with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An extremely delicious topping, probably for most fish. I found that this recipe tends to make more than I need to cover my fish. I'd say some may find it slightly salty, so maybe go light with the coating at first. I used it with Haddock fish, broiled and it was so good. Definitely watch the fish while broiling. I found that literally an extra minute too long makes the fish slightly tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've made this twice since finding the recipe and it has been AMAZING both times. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Seriously awesome combo of ingredients... made it six times... have had RAVE reviews from friends and family... everyone was asking for the recipe!! Can substitute natural yogurt or sour cream instead of the mayonnaise and/or butter... oh, red onion finely chopped instead of green onions works wonderfully. Another suggestion, sprinkling something on the halibut before going into the oven. Salt/pepper, lemon flakes, hint of paprika and/or garlic powder... to taste... but not necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iammisko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Family Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! I actually substituted lime juice for lemon juice and added cilantro to this recipe and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Excellent! I used Basa fish it was really quite good. I also ran out of Parmesan cheese so I used grated old cheddar cheese. It was really good. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent and so easy. My husband, who rarely has much to say about food, asked that I "keep this recipe, make this again, this is the best halibut you have every made!" Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Excellent and easy. This made the fish nice and moist as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States