Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I’ve done this one half a dozen times. It is great. It works best with halibut and not so good with cod, surprise surprise. I use more like a quarter cup of butter and half a cup or more of parmesan. One tsp of lemon juice is enough. A quarter of a cup of bread crumbs as suggested by a reviewer adds to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very tasty and simple to make. Even the kids loved it! I served over angel hair pasta tossed with garlic olive oil a tad of butter a pinch of salt and capers. I added dill and minced onion and replaced chives for the chopped green onions because that's what I had in my garden. I cooked on 375 for 15 minutes because my piece of fish was fairly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iesha Honeycutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
if you fight to get your kids to eat fish, this recipe is for you! my grandkids loved it as well as the rest of us which just never happens it is fantastic! next time I make it I will double the recipe for the sauce as we were all scrambling to get the last drop out of the pan. the only thing I added was a little salt and pepper to the sauce and it was perfect. this will go on my monthly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is wonderful!! I added cayenne and garlic...absolutely DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkinnaman
Home Town: Sisters, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my god this was good, I added extra hot sauce, and I melted the butter before mixing. Amazingly good! Oh yeah and I sprinkled a few left over crumbs of red, green and white tortilla chips in the last minute for show. It looks gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It is WAY too salty. The parmesan really overpowered this dish.o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My family loved this dish! I also baked it for 15 minutes at 375. Perfect and my halibut was about 1" thick. Then moved to broiler for 2. I added a few shakes of hot sauce and would recommend doubling the sauce and putting 1/2 in a ramekin and baking it so you could dish more on top of the fish once finished baking!! Oh, also salt and pepper on fish before baking. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! I had to change it because I didn't have any hot sauce, so I added dill. Turned out fantastic, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It's amazing... I used onion powder instead of the green onions and it was Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So good! Quick, easy and delicious. Easy enough for a weeknight dinner but delicious enough to serve to company...if you're willing to share! I cooked it on the grill just like when I do Blackened Halibut minus the Cajun spices and didn't cook it all of the way so that when I put it under the broiler it still came out moist. I also added a sprinkle if breadcrumbs over the top...near perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States