Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious!I like lemon and green onions in it ,don't skip these! Baked for 15minutes at 375 with just salt and pepper and olive oil first,then spread sauce on these fish and broiled 5minutes.Used shredded parmesan cheese.I will make this again but maybe use less butter ?Can't wait to make this again. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious! Seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and a splash of lemon juice and baked for 8 minutes at 475 since we had another dish going in the oven at the same temperature. Then put the topping on, sprinkled with some whole wheat bread crumbs, and put back into the oven for 3 minutes. Perfection! Our halibut portions had the skin on, and the fish came right off of the skin once it had been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make. It tasted as good as a top restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Actually it tasted great, but talk about gilding the lily. Why embellish Halibut, a cut of fish so sublime that it needs little more than a squeeze of lemon and S&P?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Nice, simple, good for guests. But I would recommend cutting the butter way back, there's way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I added bread crumbs and capers. I cut my halibut into about 2" x 4" piece baked in oven for about 10 minutes then spooned the mixture over top and broiled for about 2 minutes. It was wonderful, I couldn't have had a better dish if at a star restaurant. Had my 8 year old nephew and 11 year old son ask for seconds even. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this for dinner last night from some Halibut that was given to us. OMG! My husband and I thought this was restaurant quality and want to try this on other seafood = maybe shrimp. You need something with some substance because the mix is a bit rich, but it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
start halibut in greased casserole dish at 325 Convection heat for about 20 min. Broil with topping on for 3 or so minutes til bubbly and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!! Used this with 1 lb of Atlantic Haddock instead. Doubled the sauce and cooked at 400 for 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious..my family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States