Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! We live in Alaska and get halibut enough that it is fun to try new recipes with. I love the ease of this recipe and how wonderful the flavors were. I did have to substitute a four cheese blend for the Parmesan since I didn't have that on hand. And I did sprinkle salt and pepper on the raw halibut before I put it in the oven. Great recipe and so easy and wonderful flavor the whole family put it away! It is easily in my favorites from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Came out a little dry. I think I may have overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have never eaten fish before, i dont like the taste. Well, when my boyfriend went to alaska to fish and brought back 50 lbs, i figured i would try to cook it... This recipe is AMAZING! I have already made it twice and plan on making it again this week! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I've been making this recipe 3-4 times a month since June with Halibut we caught on vacation. I tried several modifications but prefer the original recipe. Try sprinkling Ritz cracker crumbs on top of the cheese mixture for the last minute or two of broiling! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was really delicious however we found it a little rich/greasy. I only used 1 TBSP of butter and subbed white wine for the rest and still with the cheese and mayo it was oily. Mayo, butter and cheese is a little overkill. I really loved this recipe but next time will cut out butter and use a 1/4 cup of white wine instead. I did not broil but as another reviewer said, cooked everything together at 375 for about 20 minutes and turned out perfect. Great for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good recipe. Was a big hit with my family, even my somewhat picky 3 year old. I made as stated and it worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
LOVED this! my roommate flew in cold water halibut from alaska! this was so easy to prepare! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband and I really like this and have made it a few times. However, I don't feel that this recipe is restaurant quality, therefore not worth the full 5 stars. Still yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I like that I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States