Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I really hate to rate this so low since it seems most everyone else loved it. However for me all I could taste was pretty much was mayo and it was just way too rich. Thanks for the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family loved this dish! I've always got these topping ingredients on hand so it'll become one of my go-to recipes. I have tilapia in the freezer so that'll be the fish I'll use next time - which will be next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! We live in Alaska and get halibut enough that it is fun to try new recipes with. I love the ease of this recipe and how wonderful the flavors were. I did have to substitute a four cheese blend for the Parmesan since I didn't have that on hand. And I did sprinkle salt and pepper on the raw halibut before I put it in the oven. Great recipe and so easy and wonderful flavor the whole family put it away! It is easily in my favorites from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Came out a little dry. I think I may have overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have never eaten fish before, i dont like the taste. Well, when my boyfriend went to alaska to fish and brought back 50 lbs, i figured i would try to cook it... This recipe is AMAZING! I have already made it twice and plan on making it again this week! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I've been making this recipe 3-4 times a month since June with Halibut we caught on vacation. I tried several modifications but prefer the original recipe. Try sprinkling Ritz cracker crumbs on top of the cheese mixture for the last minute or two of broiling! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was really delicious however we found it a little rich/greasy. I only used 1 TBSP of butter and subbed white wine for the rest and still with the cheese and mayo it was oily. Mayo, butter and cheese is a little overkill. I really loved this recipe but next time will cut out butter and use a 1/4 cup of white wine instead. I did not broil but as another reviewer said, cooked everything together at 375 for about 20 minutes and turned out perfect. Great for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good recipe. Was a big hit with my family, even my somewhat picky 3 year old. I made as stated and it worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States