Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was Divine! I made it as stated except I followed the advice to bake the Halibut at 375 for 15 minutes before putting on the sauce and putting it under the broiler. I also drained the liquid (fish drippings) from the pan before putting on the sauce. Since some of the sauce drips off the fish while under the broiler, I served it already dished up on the plates and drizzled some sauce over the fish. Heavenly!!! I don't like spicy so I was questioning the hot pepper sauce, but I added it anyway and it was not spicy, yet still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My 3 & 5 year olds loved this and asked for more multiple times. And, my 3 year old would never eat fish! My hubby & I thought it was great as well. We'll make it again. We baked it at 375 for 20 minutes (fillets were on the thicker side), then broiled for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very good and quick to make. Kids like a little bit only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! I think any white fish would work - maybe even shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I halved this recipe, and should have left out the butter as some other reviewers recommended. Under the broiler, the topping sort of ran off the fish leaving a delicious, but very lightly flavored fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Everyone thought this was delicious, even the kids! But our sauce never browned. Maybe I'll reduce the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
If you like fish, you will love this. If you don't like fish, you will love this. ADVICE - double the amount of sauce. You will be glad you did. (I used sweet chili sauce instead of hot pepper sauce....and I added more than a dash). I thought it totally made the dish. The sweetness complimented the other ingredients nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a really good fish recipe. Flavors don't overpower but compliments. This is certainly one I've made many times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delishis!!!!! LOL. I seasoned my halibut with lemon pepper first, and topped with a little panko. This will be entering the recipe rotation. I'm about to try it now with Cod. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
great recipe! Even my daughter who doesn't like fish at it all up! Baked the fish first with a little salt and pepper and garlic powder, then put sauce over top and broiled....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States