Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe was excellent. I was recently fishing in Alaska and was able to try this recipe with freshly caught Halibut (which in my opinion, made this even better). The recipe makes the fish flake easily and provides a taste that can't be compared to any other way I have had Halibut. With a freezer full of halibut, I will be having this again. One other note though...the addition of a little bit of crumbled cooked bacon on top adds a little bit of pop to this already amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Super easy to prepare, but very very rich, even for me, who is a fan of rich and cheesy food. One tip - no need to keep the extra sauce that is in the pan, the coating that stays on top of the fish is plenty for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made recipe exactly as directed. I agree with other reviewers, way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this for my son's birthday and everyone loved it. I always try to make recipe "as is" first, but in this case I didn't have enough butter and my store didn't have halibut. Doubled recipe but only used 1/4 cup butter and it was fine. Used rockfish as substitute and it was fantastic. And even saved money since rockfish is cheaper! Served over a bed of fresh angel hair pasta and grilled zuchinni. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is indeed heavenly.... It's quite rich but the flavour is to die for. We also used it on Tenderloin steaks and it was great there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent recipe - I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a good recipe, we changed the hot sauce to red pepper flakes and we loved to spice. I would cut the butter in half though, 1/4 cup is to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This dish was INCREDIBLE! We had guests for dinner. They brought the halibut and we never really cook it so we were a little nervous, but this came out soooo good I cannot give it enough praise! We didn't have any green onions in the the house, so we sub'd red onion diced very small. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I baked this and broiled for 2min...used celery juice to replace lemon and did not use butter at all. IT was fabulous! My honey loved it! I will try it again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wish I could give this 10 stars...this is sooooo good. I was looking for something that was very low carb and delicious and this hit the spot. I will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States