Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing this great restaurant quality recipe. Other than coming out very oily at the bottom, but well worth it. I used partially frozen fish pieces, next time I will use fresh. I am sure the taste will be even better. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. Served this with some Mushroom pilaf. Great compliment for this fish. Mmm, I can still taste the goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
After one bite of this my dad declared that he never wanted to eat fish again. The lemon and Parmesan were not an enjoyable combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Totally heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity  Saffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is so good. My wife likes simple and tasty food ... this was perfect. light tasting but so flavorful. I added Dill and More franks red hot to the mix. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love it! Quick, Easy and Delicious. I used Cod in place of the Halibut and baked in the oven on 350 for 15 minutes, then added the scrumptious topping (minus the onion, we don't do onion in our house) then Broiled on Hi for a couple of minutes until it got that beautiful bubbly brown color. Most definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I’ve done this one half a dozen times. It is great. It works best with halibut and not so good with cod, surprise surprise. I use more like a quarter cup of butter and half a cup or more of parmesan. One tsp of lemon juice is enough. A quarter of a cup of bread crumbs as suggested by a reviewer adds to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very tasty and simple to make. Even the kids loved it! I served over angel hair pasta tossed with garlic olive oil a tad of butter a pinch of salt and capers. I added dill and minced onion and replaced chives for the chopped green onions because that's what I had in my garden. I cooked on 375 for 15 minutes because my piece of fish was fairly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iesha Honeycutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
if you fight to get your kids to eat fish, this recipe is for you! my grandkids loved it as well as the rest of us which just never happens it is fantastic! next time I make it I will double the recipe for the sauce as we were all scrambling to get the last drop out of the pan. the only thing I added was a little salt and pepper to the sauce and it was perfect. this will go on my monthly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is wonderful!! I added cayenne and garlic...absolutely DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkinnaman
Home Town: Sisters, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my god this was good, I added extra hot sauce, and I melted the butter before mixing. Amazingly good! Oh yeah and I sprinkled a few left over crumbs of red, green and white tortilla chips in the last minute for show. It looks gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States