Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used this recipe on a rainbow trout fillet and got amazing, tasty results. Boyfriend and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I Have never done a review before - but this was soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny Grabz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The key to making this recipe a success is making sure the Parmesan mixture nice and crusty before serving! I also wondered if a touch of horseradish would add an interesting twist to this delicious recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Grabz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fabulous meal! My husband went crazy for it. Having caught the halibut ourselves makes it even better! My new go to recipe for having company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing this great restaurant quality recipe. Other than coming out very oily at the bottom, but well worth it. I used partially frozen fish pieces, next time I will use fresh. I am sure the taste will be even better. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. Served this with some Mushroom pilaf. Great compliment for this fish. Mmm, I can still taste the goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We did not care for this recipe. The lemon and Parmesan were not an enjoyable combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Totally heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity  Saffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is so good. My wife likes simple and tasty food ... this was perfect. light tasting but so flavorful. I added Dill and More franks red hot to the mix. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love it! Quick, Easy and Delicious. I used Cod in place of the Halibut and baked in the oven on 350 for 15 minutes, then added the scrumptious topping (minus the onion, we don't do onion in our house) then Broiled on Hi for a couple of minutes until it got that beautiful bubbly brown color. Most definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I’ve done this one half a dozen times. It is great. It works best with halibut and not so good with cod, surprise surprise. I use more like a quarter cup of butter and half a cup or more of parmesan. One tsp of lemon juice is enough. A quarter of a cup of bread crumbs as suggested by a reviewer adds to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States