Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
AMAZING! Created an allrecipes account just so I could rave about these rolls and thank the person who posted the recipe. I added chopped pecans to the filling (1/4 cup) and frosted them with Donna Hay's cream cheese frosting - sensational! I love cinnamon scrolls and these are the best I've ever tried. And easy to make: Even a beginner like me nailed it! Thanks heaps for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made these for my sunday school class and my friend absolutely love these cinnamon recipes!! i didnt completely the frist time i made them but the second time i made them i used cinnamon applesauce instead of regular applesauce and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
very bland, and I even added a stick of butter. It came out more like a bread, then a cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! I'm really impressed with how they aren't too sweet (and I did frost mine), they're so fabulously fluffy, and how low in fat they are! And, they're not hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very easy, I substituted the raisins with pecans. Delicious and very light and fluffy. Will keep this recipe close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnarae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I totally disagree with most people here. I thought these were neither sweet or cinnamon-y enough. Next time I'd double sugar, honey & cinnamon I think. I ended up frosting them with cream cheese frosting, which helped. I hope it's my taste that is goofy here, cause I made them to sell at a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This definitely tasted like a healthier cinnamon bun; it doesn't leave you feeling guilty (or sugar overdosed) after you eat it! I did use an icing sugar glaze on top of the buns. Otherwise the buns would have tasted like cinnamon bread rolls, which was fine too when they were fresh out of the oven. If you want the satisfying taste of a cinnamon bun, it's probably best to stick to a recipe that adds some fat. This recipe is nearly fat free with the exception of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made my icing with powdered sugar, lemon juice & vanilla. It really complimented the gooey rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've made these three times and have received nothing but rave reviews. I added extra honey, cinnamon and sugar inside, then after they rise and just before I put them in the oven, I sprinkle with more of the cinn/sugar mixture and drizzle with butter for a prize worthy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Such a special way to spoil your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States