Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These look and smell great and I love how low in fat they are! The texture is wonderfully soft as well. However, they need to be a bit sweeter. I will definitely make them again with some more sugar and maybe some cinnamon in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Different everybody like them Next time I use more applesauce. yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Sorry, these were a no go for me. I wouldn't rate it so low if it hadn't taken over 2 hours to make (probably a 3 if it had taken less than an hour). I followed the recipe and they were so bland, the dough was gross and we had to add butter and lots more sugar and cinnamon mixture just to eat them. I do lots of healthy baking and converting recipes into healthier versions of themselves but a no to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
They were not my favorite cinnamon roll. I found this recipe last night and made them. They were a little bland on taste, and the bread from them would be good in something else. It didn't realy work for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackraven935

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I made them for the first time this weekend. I added some variations to this recipe. I added apple cinnamon cider mix, about a table spoon to the batter and omitted the raisins. I was having issues with my oven so I had to refrigerate overnight, and they were huge in the morning. Tip: if you let them rise longer then instructed keep them spaced out, some were 4-5 inches across. AWESOME!!! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Photo by Ladiebuglane
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These are very light and fluffy when you eat them! I followed the recipe except I didnt add raisins. They are scrumptious! I added a powdered sugar glaze once they cooled down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladiebuglane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe and they turned out okay. They're definitely not cinnamon buns though; without the butter and sugar, they are really yeast rolls with raisins. Very light, not very sweet. Good with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
GENIUS!!! Absolutely the scummiest Cinnamon Rolls!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out light & fluffy as promised. The WHOLE family (3yrs - 30yrs) loved them and as they have no butter I enjoyed an extra one :) So glad I made a double batch!!! Swapped Raisins for Choc Chips in half batch, the result was absolutely wicked!!! Teya in Aus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States