Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this cheesecake for Christmas dinner and it was the best, most impressive dessert I've ever made. I live at a very high elevation so I had to modify the cooking time (increased baking time to 1 1/2 hours). I also thinned down the glaze with additional hazelnut liquor so it would spread easier. This is my new Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was SO impressive and SO delicious! I made it for a New Year's Eve dinner and everyone thought it was store-bought. It was very easy to make--even easier if you have a food processor to chop the ingredients for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a very rich and delicious cheesecake. My only suggestion would be to make all the crust ingredients (except for the melted butter) at once in the food processor (instead of chopping each one separately. I had lots of fun making (and eating) this cheesecake with my daughter. It cracked right away, we covered it with chocolate, and no one was the wiser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
LOVED this cheesecake! Not hard to make (first cheesecake I've made where it didn't crack!) The crust was hard to press into the bowl, possibly because I didn't grind up the hazelnuts and chocolate chips well enough. Overall, very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very Good. I increased the filling by 1/3 to make it a little taller. I also use hersheys special dark chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and used Mocha Kalua instead of hazelnut (its all the store had) but it came out amazing anyways. The hazelnuts in the crust paired with the mocha make it taste like a ferrero rocher chocolate...only cheesecake form. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFKULP
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW!!! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was soooooooooo wonderful! Everyone loved it...my boys fought over the leftovers the following morning for breakfast!!! I used chipped semi-sweet large choc. chips in the crust and for the topping...used mini semi-sweet chips for in the filling...used chopped toasted nuts on top...and used raw sugar (simply don't care for white sugar). A definate keeper - making next weekend for a Christmas party!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have had. I replaced one cup of cream cheese with a cup of sourcream so it wasnt as heavy and the store didnt have vanilla crumbs so I used graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
when i frist saw it i said it looks good then after i made it i said wow that was good.yum:->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! There is definitely some work involved, but it is well worth it! I used Frangelico in my cake and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States