Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this cheesecake for Christmas dinner and it was the best, most impressive dessert I've ever made. I live at a very high elevation so I had to modify the cooking time (increased baking time to 1 1/2 hours). I also thinned down the glaze with additional hazelnut liquor so it would spread easier. This is my new Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was SO impressive and SO delicious! I made it for a New Year's Eve dinner and everyone thought it was store-bought. It was very easy to make--even easier if you have a food processor to chop the ingredients for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was my first cheesecake, and it was delicious. I didn't have the liqueur, which means I also didn't do the glaze. I wanted to try the basic recipe first as a practice run, and I will definitely make it again--glaze and all, especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! There is definitely some work involved, but it is well worth it! I used Frangelico in my cake and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFKULP
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW!!! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was soooooooooo wonderful! Everyone loved it...my boys fought over the leftovers the following morning for breakfast!!! I used chipped semi-sweet large choc. chips in the crust and for the topping...used mini semi-sweet chips for in the filling...used chopped toasted nuts on top...and used raw sugar (simply don't care for white sugar). A definate keeper - making next weekend for a Christmas party!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
LOVED this cheesecake! Not hard to make (first cheesecake I've made where it didn't crack!) The crust was hard to press into the bowl, possibly because I didn't grind up the hazelnuts and chocolate chips well enough. Overall, very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is so good and so worth the time it took. It is a lot of prep to grind all of the ingredients, but i loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this recipe for a cheesecake contest. It one hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Always a favorite wherever I go. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe that will serve a large crowd. It is definitely rich so a little goes a long way in serving a group. This was the first time a made a cheesecake and mine fell a little after taking it out of the oven. I think it may have been because I mixed it on high instead of low. I did have trouble getting the crust to stick on the sides of the pan so had to add more butter. Will make again and correct my mistakes. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States