Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Meh. This was good; it's hard to go wrong with fruit blended with yogurt. But it was kind of forgettable. I think vanilla yogurt is too subtle. I prefer throwing frozen fruit in with berry or peach yogurt and some milk, the smoothie has more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this bc I'm sick and felt like I needed some nutrition. The only changes I made were to use whole flax seed and blueberry yogurt, since I had those on hand. This is good and the banana is not overpowering. I think I prefer a juice-based smoothie instead of dairy-based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I really like the blueberries/banana combination. Will be making this smoothie again and again. I used skim milk and organiz low fat vanilla yogurt and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have soy milk, so used regular 1% milk, and I skipped the flax seed. My husband, 2 year old and I slurped it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I substituted the soy milk for fat-free milk and I didn't have any flax seed meal....but my boys didn't stop saying yum after I made it! Thanks for a healthy idea for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I used all fresh fruit also adding raspberries small box and 1 matured mango. I omitted yogurt and blended everything together with ice cubes to cool it. It turned out very nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very refreshing! I used plain yogurt and plain soy milk and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and I used agave nectar instead of the honey. Mine came out super thick, so I added a bit more soy milk. I think I would have liked to add another type of berry - strawberry, raspberry, etc - for more flavor, but this was still quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this is super awesome! i basically followed the recipe but used light original silk and FF yogurt, then added a tsp of vanilla extract for flavor. this gives you everything but added sugar and saves some calories. no need to thaw banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just its listed and this smoothie tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States