Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! What a great tasting way to get more fruit into your diet. I love the combination of vanilla, blueberries and banana. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a banana instead of a whole one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I loved this! Used Silk Vanilla Soy milk, plain greek nonfat yogurt, and extra honey. Didn't have flax seeds but will definitely try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Meh. This was good; it's hard to go wrong with fruit blended with yogurt. But it was kind of forgettable. I think vanilla yogurt is too subtle. I prefer throwing frozen fruit in with berry or peach yogurt and some milk, the smoothie has more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this bc I'm sick and felt like I needed some nutrition. The only changes I made were to use whole flax seed and blueberry yogurt, since I had those on hand. This is good and the banana is not overpowering. I think I prefer a juice-based smoothie instead of dairy-based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I really like the blueberries/banana combination. Will be making this smoothie again and again. I used skim milk and organiz low fat vanilla yogurt and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have soy milk, so used regular 1% milk, and I skipped the flax seed. My husband, 2 year old and I slurped it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I substituted the soy milk for fat-free milk and I didn't have any flax seed meal....but my boys didn't stop saying yum after I made it! Thanks for a healthy idea for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I used all fresh fruit also adding raspberries small box and 1 matured mango. I omitted yogurt and blended everything together with ice cubes to cool it. It turned out very nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very refreshing! I used plain yogurt and plain soy milk and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and I used agave nectar instead of the honey. Mine came out super thick, so I added a bit more soy milk. I think I would have liked to add another type of berry - strawberry, raspberry, etc - for more flavor, but this was still quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States