Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I felt so guilty drinking this until I remember that I didn't have to! It is a wonderful refreshing drink and it was very filling as well. The only thing I did different was use flax seed oil instead of the meal because that is what I had on hand. Great way to get the flax in to my son. Can't wait to try it with other berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is YUMMY! I used light strawberry yogurt instead of vanilla and 1% milk instead of soy, and fresh blueberries instead of frozen since that's what I had. I followed quantities and directions otherwise and this is very good!! It's very thick, so WHEN I make it again I'll probably use a little less yogurt or a little more milk to thin it just a tad (could be because my blueberries were fresh/not frozen?) In any event, the flavor was great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! What a great tasting way to get more fruit into your diet. I love the combination of vanilla, blueberries and banana. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a banana instead of a whole one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I loved this! Used Silk Vanilla Soy milk, plain greek nonfat yogurt, and extra honey. Didn't have flax seeds but will definitely try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Meh. This was good; it's hard to go wrong with fruit blended with yogurt. But it was kind of forgettable. I think vanilla yogurt is too subtle. I prefer throwing frozen fruit in with berry or peach yogurt and some milk, the smoothie has more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this bc I'm sick and felt like I needed some nutrition. The only changes I made were to use whole flax seed and blueberry yogurt, since I had those on hand. This is good and the banana is not overpowering. I think I prefer a juice-based smoothie instead of dairy-based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I really like the blueberries/banana combination. Will be making this smoothie again and again. I used skim milk and organiz low fat vanilla yogurt and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have soy milk, so used regular 1% milk, and I skipped the flax seed. My husband, 2 year old and I slurped it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I substituted the soy milk for fat-free milk and I didn't have any flax seed meal....but my boys didn't stop saying yum after I made it! Thanks for a healthy idea for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States