Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was so refreshing and easy to make. My daughter helped making the smoothie and had a blast. We substituted Trix yogurt for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I felt so guilty drinking this until I remember that I didn't have to! It is a wonderful refreshing drink and it was very filling as well. The only thing I did different was use flax seed oil instead of the meal because that is what I had on hand. Great way to get the flax in to my son. Can't wait to try it with other berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is YUMMY! I used light strawberry yogurt instead of vanilla and 1% milk instead of soy, and fresh blueberries instead of frozen since that's what I had. I followed quantities and directions otherwise and this is very good!! It's very thick, so WHEN I make it again I'll probably use a little less yogurt or a little more milk to thin it just a tad (could be because my blueberries were fresh/not frozen?) In any event, the flavor was great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! What a great tasting way to get more fruit into your diet. I love the combination of vanilla, blueberries and banana. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a banana instead of a whole one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I loved this! Used Silk Vanilla Soy milk, plain greek nonfat yogurt, and extra honey. Didn't have flax seeds but will definitely try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Meh. This was good; it's hard to go wrong with fruit blended with yogurt. But it was kind of forgettable. I think vanilla yogurt is too subtle. I prefer throwing frozen fruit in with berry or peach yogurt and some milk, the smoothie has more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this bc I'm sick and felt like I needed some nutrition. The only changes I made were to use whole flax seed and blueberry yogurt, since I had those on hand. This is good and the banana is not overpowering. I think I prefer a juice-based smoothie instead of dairy-based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I really like the blueberries/banana combination. Will be making this smoothie again and again. I used skim milk and organiz low fat vanilla yogurt and taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have soy milk, so used regular 1% milk, and I skipped the flax seed. My husband, 2 year old and I slurped it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States