Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jakesmomma
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were awesome! My four year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
First time making a smoothie.....we loved it. Great tasting. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is so yummy! I used regular milk and only about 1/4 cup of plain yogurt. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Yummy! A few changes... We used 2% milk and plain fat-free yogurt. I increased the amount of honey to one tablespoon, measured one tablespoon of flax seeds then ground them and a full cup of blueberries. Banana doesn't need to be thawed. This has a nice consistency with a blast of blueberry flavour. My hubby-to-be didn't like the addition of flax, but I did; it's something you could leave out or replace with something else based on your personal preference. This makes a great base for other fruits or fruit blends. We do like our smoothies thick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
YUM!! I did not have soy milk so used 1% milk. Also had no honey so did not add it. It was still good without the honey. I did add a few fresh spinach leaves for an extra healty boost and you could not even taste them!! I also used fresh blueberries and kept my banana frozen. My kids thought it tasted like a milkshake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I really felt this was more a 3.5. I liked it fairly well but it wasn't great. I made it again, trying to improve upon my first one. I didn't use the flax meal either time, because -- well, I don't have it and I don't care. (I do smoothies for the fruit.) I also don't have soy milk around. The first time I used (reconstituted) nonfat dry milk, and Dannon yogurt, but it tasted too much like the yogurt and too little like the vanilla. (And I don't like plain yogurt.) So the second time I went with a different brand lowfat vanilla yogurt, and 1% milk. The banana and blueberries both frozen to make it good and cold. And because it calls for vanilla soy milk, I also added 1/4 tsp vanilla and a pinch extra honey. And still thought it was a 3.5. I tried. In the end I upped it to the 4 because it's easy - I like my smoothies SMOOTH so I like things that blend up really well. Oh, and I agree the banana doesn't need thawed. EDIT: I've made this 2 more times, separated in time, using full-fat vanilla yogurt, and both times would have called this closer to a 5. So I'm drawing the conclusion I just don't like the low fat stuff in this. I've also started using the full-fat version because I see nothing wrong with dairy fat and low/non-fat just has too much other garbage in it and I think is less healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was so refreshing and easy to make. My daughter helped making the smoothie and had a blast. We substituted Trix yogurt for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I felt so guilty drinking this until I remember that I didn't have to! It is a wonderful refreshing drink and it was very filling as well. The only thing I did different was use flax seed oil instead of the meal because that is what I had on hand. Great way to get the flax in to my son. Can't wait to try it with other berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is YUMMY! I used light strawberry yogurt instead of vanilla and 1% milk instead of soy, and fresh blueberries instead of frozen since that's what I had. I followed quantities and directions otherwise and this is very good!! It's very thick, so WHEN I make it again I'll probably use a little less yogurt or a little more milk to thin it just a tad (could be because my blueberries were fresh/not frozen?) In any event, the flavor was great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! What a great tasting way to get more fruit into your diet. I love the combination of vanilla, blueberries and banana. The only change I made was to use 1/2 a banana instead of a whole one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States