Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't have honey and without it all I could taste was the yogurt. I would probably reduce the amount of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very good. It has a nice, subtle taste and nothing was too overpowering. Everything blended together perfectly and it's awesome to go. I didn't t add any honey because none was needed. This drink will become part of my breakfast in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yummm! It is a mild smoothie, but it isn't all that filling. We found, at first, that the banana was way overpowering for the blueberry taste that we wanted. We upped the blueberries to 1 1/2 cups and it still wasn't enough. Next time we will try 2 cups! This also makes the smoothie a lot thicker. We also found omitting the honey did not change the flavour, therefore we omited it to reduce the calories from this particular ingredient. In addition, I upped the flax to 2 tsp in order to add more of a traditional benefit - its only 1 tsp per person still. Very nice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'm not a big smoothie maker but I really liked the health benefits of this one. It was very tasty. I made it just like the recipe said and I didn't think it was too sweet at all. My five year old liked it, and my seven year old didn't. But I will make it again for myself as it's very healthy and very, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe is perfect just the way it is, with no changes needed. It's so healthy, this mom of a newborn feels more alive and awake after drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakesmomma
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were awesome! My four year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
First time making a smoothie.....we loved it. Great tasting. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is so yummy! I used regular milk and only about 1/4 cup of plain yogurt. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Yummy! A few changes... We used 2% milk and plain fat-free yogurt. I increased the amount of honey to one tablespoon, measured one tablespoon of flax seeds then ground them and a full cup of blueberries. Banana doesn't need to be thawed. This has a nice consistency with a blast of blueberry flavour. My hubby-to-be didn't like the addition of flax, but I did; it's something you could leave out or replace with something else based on your personal preference. This makes a great base for other fruits or fruit blends. We do like our smoothies thick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
YUM!! I did not have soy milk so used 1% milk. Also had no honey so did not add it. It was still good without the honey. I did add a few fresh spinach leaves for an extra healty boost and you could not even taste them!! I also used fresh blueberries and kept my banana frozen. My kids thought it tasted like a milkshake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States