Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The first time I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. The only change I made the second time was to add about 3/4 cup of crushed ice to make it nice and cold. I will definitely make this again using the crushed ice but leaving everything else as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Mmmm so good!! I used my bullet large cup to make it, all ingredients listed fit perfectly. I also used chia seeds vs flax seeds, and agave sweetener vs honey,& almond milk .. sooo sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this smoothie today, and it was absolutely delicious. I added baby spinach just to incorporate vegetables, and you cannot even taste it. This is a keeper... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. I made only minor changes -- I used skim milk, vanilla Greek yogurt, vanilla-flavored whey protein instead of the flax seed, and omitted the honey because I knew the blueberries and banana would make it sweet enough. Extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Use strawberry yogurt & 1% milk because it was what I had on hand. Increased flax meal to 1 tablespoonful & omitted honey because of the sugar in the yogurt. I may decrease the amount of yogurt and add some crushed ice next time just to suite my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I thought this had a good flavor. I didn't realize until I started making it how much yogurt it had though. I am not normally a fan of smoothies with a lot of yogurt. I did make some changes, based on what I had in the house. I had unsweetened almond milk instead of soy vanilla, so I added a couple of drops of vanilla extract. I didn't have flax seed, and used an equal amount of quick oats. My banana wasn't frozen, so I added 2 ice cubes to make it cold. I realized I only had half the vanilla yogurt so I subbed the other half with plain non fat yogurt. I think that was a good subtitute, because I find vanilla yogurt to be too sweet anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Are you fed up with takeout foods and being hassled by ordering food out? Why not try homemade food. Though it is hard to cook at first but if you are interested enough to learn it is easy! www.gourmandia.com can teach you how to for they have videos that also features Michelin chefs doing their infamous cuisines. Watching them can give you tips about cooking and the recipes here are easy, you can even add some of your cooking twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Pretty good with soy but I tried coconut soy milk & yum! Also don't use blueberries with tough skins or this is too pulpy and you get tough skins to chew on. One thing needs saying about flax seed. Per my medical nutritionist: all whole flax seed will not digest in a human gastrointestinal system & what goes in whole pretty much comes out the same whole...meaning you have to use ground flax to receive any nutritional benefit. Foods with whole flaxseed look healthy & are touted as such but as stated, don't do anything for you nutritionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent smoothie. I used a ripe fresh banana, and had to add an extra 1/3 cup frozen blueberries to tone down the banana flavor a bit. I prefer milk-based smoothies (instead of juice), and this is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States