Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
too much yogurt for me. next time i will decrease the amount of yogurt and increase the fruit and milk a bit. it tasted too much like blueberry yogurt instead of a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Made a few changes because I try to avoid flavored fat free yogurt, because it usually has artificial sweeteners and flavors. INSTEAD I used organic non-fat greek yogurt, just a half cup instead of a cup because then the consistency gets too thick. And for that vanilla flavor added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrington Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
OMG!!!! Delicious! I have tried a lot of smoothie recipes lately because I am trying to be healthier and have it for breakfast everyday and this is by far the tastiest! It almost tastes like a dessert and not something healthy. I used the frozen wild boreal blueberries from Trader Joe's. Not sure if the blueberries you choose make a difference but I highly recommend using these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yummy! Peel the bananas prior to freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ilove blueberry so I tried this and I am glad I made it perfect;-) It's easy to make and just follow the recipe..Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I had never had or made a smoothie before. I'm trying to make some healthful changes in my life, and this smoothie is an easy -- and delicious -- addition. It is full of ingredients that are good for you, and it is delicious. I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt Looking forward to the summer months when the markets are selling fresh, seasonal fruit again. I plan to throw some strawberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Im on Weight Watchers...this smoothie is my breakfast for only 6 points! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tastes delicious. Definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The first time I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. The only change I made the second time was to add about 3/4 cup of crushed ice to make it nice and cold. I will definitely make this again using the crushed ice but leaving everything else as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Mmmm so good!! I used my bullet large cup to make it, all ingredients listed fit perfectly. I also used chia seeds vs flax seeds, and agave sweetener vs honey,& almond milk .. sooo sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States