Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy! This tasted so wonderful. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it is so delicious. I am going to make another one tomorrow a.m. but am going to use frozen peaches in lieu of some of the blueberries (because I have a peach to use up), otherwise I would make the blueberry. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Rombke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I left out yougurt and flax and substituted the soy milk for regular milk.I added extra vanilla,some sugar,and 3 strawberries, and it came out AMAZING!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
too much yogurt for me. next time i will decrease the amount of yogurt and increase the fruit and milk a bit. it tasted too much like blueberry yogurt instead of a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Made a few changes because I try to avoid flavored fat free yogurt, because it usually has artificial sweeteners and flavors. INSTEAD I used organic non-fat greek yogurt, just a half cup instead of a cup because then the consistency gets too thick. And for that vanilla flavor added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrington Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
OMG!!!! Delicious! I have tried a lot of smoothie recipes lately because I am trying to be healthier and have it for breakfast everyday and this is by far the tastiest! It almost tastes like a dessert and not something healthy. I used the frozen wild boreal blueberries from Trader Joe's. Not sure if the blueberries you choose make a difference but I highly recommend using these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yummy! Peel the bananas prior to freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ilove blueberry so I tried this and I am glad I made it perfect;-) It's easy to make and just follow the recipe..Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I had never had or made a smoothie before. I'm trying to make some healthful changes in my life, and this smoothie is an easy -- and delicious -- addition. It is full of ingredients that are good for you, and it is delicious. I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt Looking forward to the summer months when the markets are selling fresh, seasonal fruit again. I plan to throw some strawberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Im on Weight Watchers...this smoothie is my breakfast for only 6 points! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tastes delicious. Definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States