Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Great! I used wheat germ instead of the flax and put in 2 T. of honey and a tsp. of vanilla since I used unsweetened soy milk and plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Tasty Smoothie! I use 2 bananas and do not freeze them as I feel the flavor comes out better this way. I also do not use honey due to allergic reaction but this tastes great anyways!! This recipe has been a heaven send on our hot summer nights as a "sweet treat" rather than reaching for the ice cream. Also instead of blueberries try frozen strawberries. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I had to alter the recipe a lot. I didn't have vanilla soy milk, so I used organic 1% milk. Opposed to the vanilla fat-free yogurt, I used 99% fat-free french vanilla yogurt. This may be a better choice on everyones part. Next, I don't exactly know what a flax seed meal is, however I had cinnamon raison flax seeds so I used that instead. Now, to the part of honey, I used as much as directed, yet the drink tastes too much like honey. I dont like honey that much, and this smoothie is a blueberry smoothie, not a honey smoothie. So I'd definetly cut down on that. I didn't freeze the blueberries, nor did I have frozen blueberries, so I just put the regular blueberries as-is. The drink may have not tasted as it should've, on my part because of the ingredients, but I dont care much if the drink is healthy or not so I did add more fat to it. But fatty drinks do taste GOOD (better than nonfat), and I can't say that about this drink. I added whipped cream on top with left over blueberries, so I'd definetly recommend that if you're still going for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy! the sister and the boyfriend LOVED it! They had no idea it was this healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This smoothie tasted great. To make it healthier, I used nonfat plain yogurt and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I was a bit worried because flax seed meal and soy milk sounded like it might not contribute a lot of great taste. But, I am delighted to say that this healthy recipe also tastes great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Awesome. I used frozen mango instead of banana and almond milk instead of soy. It didn't need the honey at all. Very enjoyable smoothie without all the seeds from berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really love this recipe it was very tasty and easy to make. It was just sweet enough and I didnt need to add any extra sugar or honey. I used soy milk and I doubled the recipe to make enough for the kids (5 & 7 ) and myself. It is a great way to make sure they get enough fruit and fiber each day. I added a teaspoon more of flax and they didnt notice a bit and ask for it every morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was yummy. The honey really rounds out all of the flavors nicely, and I like that there's a bunch of flax in here. Flax and blueberries and soy...could it be any healthier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent! Even my 5 year old likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States