Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this is super awesome! i basically followed the recipe but used light original silk and FF yogurt, then added a tsp of vanilla extract for flavor. this gives you everything but added sugar and saves some calories. no need to thaw banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just its listed and this smoothie tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very good - a few changes but i think recipe is tasty as it is - 1) froze yogurt in an ice cube tray and used 3 cubes rather, 2) added 5 regular ice cubes to the mixture as well, 3) used 1/3 cup of thinly sliced organic, thawed banana, 1/3 cup of fresh organic strawberries and 1/3 cup of frozen blueberries/blackberries. tastes just like the jamba juice bright eyed and blueberry smoothie (although i would use a little less ice next time to avoid watering down flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. I added more blueberries, about a half cup, and used whole milk. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious! Instead of honey I added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just made this for breakfast. It's good. I like the flax, which I often add to smoothies anyway. I don't use soy milk, so I just used regular 1%. Also since my fruit was not frozen I threw in about 3 ice cubes. Lastly I used a full Tbsp of honey because I like it. Very nice way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
It was quite good, but I didn't like the flax seed in it so much. Thanks for sharing this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! I adjusted the receipe as follows: 1 fresh banana 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk 1 6oz container greek yogurt 1 1/2 teaspoons flax seed meal 1 1/2 teaspoons wheat germ 2/3 cup fresh blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this with some kind of mushy blueberries .. and it turned out great. Didn't freeze the banana. Used regular plain yogurt but added some vanilla. Also didn't have any flax seed. Even 8 year old liked it. I'm going to freeze what is left and eat it as a substitute for ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this as attempt to get something healthy in my 4 year daughter. She isnt a big eater. She drank every drop and then wanted more. So this has now become staple in our home. My husband and I also drink this. We have also tried other fruits and it always turns out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States