Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very refreshing! I modified it in the following way: did not thaw banana, substituted agave nectar for honey, added 6 baby carrots, 3 cauliflower florets, 2 cherry tomatoes, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (optional), and 2/3 C water. Ends up around 550 calories and is delicious! Can't taste the veggies at all :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. I used light plain soy milk and plain yogurt, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Yummy!! My dad and I had this for breakfast this morning and it was very filling. The changes I made were to use unsweetened soy milk, plain yogurt, and mixed berries. Oh, and I also threw in some spinach. The only thing I would do different next time is to add a little bit extra honey because I couldn't tell it was there. This one will definitely become part of our breakfast routine:) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best smoothie I've ever had! I substituted Greek yogurt for regular yogurt since that's what I had in the house. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. Delish! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is the best blueberry smoothie recipe I've come across. Delicious and healthy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The smoothie was thick and delicious. I added strawberries and still tased good.The yogurt adds a good flavor too.8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great recipe and easy. I substituted the honey with agave nectar because I was out of honey and used almond milk because of my allergy to dairy milk...the recipe is still a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Yummy! I used a fresh banana and plain Greek yogurt with the Silk light Vanilla. Thick and very filling! Don't bother with the sweetened yogurt, you won't miss it, and greek yogurt has more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't have honey and without it all I could taste was the yogurt. I would probably reduce the amount of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very good. It has a nice, subtle taste and nothing was too overpowering. Everything blended together perfectly and it's awesome to go. I didn't t add any honey because none was needed. This drink will become part of my breakfast in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States