Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tried this & loved it!! My kids even loved it!! I threw in some baby spinach & chia seeds as well, making it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This smoothies AMAZING. And I can't really say I was a smoothie person til now!! I didn't have yogurt so I made due with out and used vanilla almond milk and added a handful of spinach. More benefits? Same amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yum! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but it was delish! Used 2 fresh overripe bananas, more frozen blue berries and a little more of everything, since I was making it for 3 people. I also had no flax so I used a couple tbsp of almond butter. So good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
As a breast cancer survivor I need my blueberries! I used 2% milk instead of soy. I will try almond milk next time. I didn't use a frozen banana, just a fresh one sliced. I used a cup of crushed ice, used flax seed,organic honey,organic frozen blueberries, Greek vanilla yogurt. Yummy my new go to recipe. I will try spinach in it next time to make it more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smith-Dail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Forgot to include the honey - it was still awesome! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Even my little girl who typically doesn't like smoothies loves this! So creamy, so tasty. I didn't have flax, so I added some slivered almonds, didn't have vanilla yogurt, so used plain yogurt and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy! This tasted so wonderful. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it is so delicious. I am going to make another one tomorrow a.m. but am going to use frozen peaches in lieu of some of the blueberries (because I have a peach to use up), otherwise I would make the blueberry. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Rombke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I left out yougurt and flax and substituted the soy milk for regular milk.I added extra vanilla,some sugar,and 3 strawberries, and it came out AMAZING!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
too much yogurt for me. next time i will decrease the amount of yogurt and increase the fruit and milk a bit. it tasted too much like blueberry yogurt instead of a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Made a few changes because I try to avoid flavored fat free yogurt, because it usually has artificial sweeteners and flavors. INSTEAD I used organic non-fat greek yogurt, just a half cup instead of a cup because then the consistency gets too thick. And for that vanilla flavor added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrington Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States