Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These were FANTASTIC!!!!!! Everyone LOVED them!!! Cloves work in this recipe as well if substituted or addition to the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Everyone loved these cookies and with all the oats and whole wheat flour I can feel good about giving them to my kids. When they first come out of the oven and cool they seemed to hard but after sitting underplastic wrap for a little bit they are soft and moist. Try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Heather, thank you for some great cookies! It's taken a while to find cookies made with whole wheat flour that taste so good! I am trying to cut out using white flour in my recipes and wasn't sure I'd find a suitable cookie. These are the best! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Delicious, easy to make, I added ground ginger instead of the nutmeg (we aren't nutmeg people) and I used confetti chips (peanut butter, white chocolate, chocolate chips and M&M's baking pieces) I thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These are very tasty cookies, healthy or not! The healthy part is just an added bonus. My husband even loved them, and that was with him KNOWING about the wheat flour. They have wonderful flavor and the texture is nicely balanced - gives you something to bite into but isn't too soft. I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I liked them. They are the best "healthy" cookies you can make. My wife didn't like them, but she's a big "Mrs. Field's" junky, and only likes cookies if they have 1 million chocolate chips and 20 cups of butter in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
SO delicious! Used white chips, dried cranberries, and toasted pecans- instead of the other chips! They have an awesome flavor and a great texture- will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These are great cookies, thank you so much for the recipe. The texture is nice and chewy. You do have to keep the dough covered while waiting for the other cookies to bake, because I noticed it dries out quickly. But they have become a family favorite! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is just what I was looking for! This is a cookie with a nice texture and good taste that's still pretty nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States