Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Was told by numerous people that these were the best cookies they'd ever had! I even got a marriage proposal after some one ate them! (although it wasn't from my boyfriend! haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I have been searching for quite some time now for the perfect peanut butter oatmeal cookie. My quest is complete. ¡Que rico! I used 1/2 cup of peanut putter instead of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Delicious! I added chopped peanut butter cups since I didn't have any peanut butter chips, and it was good, though not as strong of a peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These were great cookies without all the guilt. I followed the advice of others and substituted 1/2 cup of the butter with applesauce. I don't like cinn. & nutmeg, so I omitted them. I would use parchment paper next time to make removal easier - they're stickier than regular cookies. Overall, excellent recipe! Next time I'll add some nuts to add crunch to the delicious chewy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Pretty good, even though I substituted peanut butter for the peanut butter chips (I havent seen these in Singapore). Possibly due to this substitution, the middle is somewhat soft (or maybe this is how it should be?) and mom thinks I have under-baked the cookies! Anyhow, a pretty good recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe needs improving. I love unusual or difficult recipes that give fabulous results. The results were a crumbly mess and the taste was not there for me. I like the general idea of this cookie and plan on revising it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Security

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
They were ok. The dough tasted good.......(says my boyfriend), but the cookie turned out a bit dry for me. Though, the 2 different chipits were quite tasty! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
My kids loved these (we all did). Nobody could tell these were made with whole wheat; I would never know. They are soft and sort of chewy with a great flavor, and stay that way even after the first day. I followed the recipe exactly, and next time might try a few substitutions (applesauce for butter, nuts, craisins, etc.) just for kicks. Love the recipe, I'll feel less guilty eating these then our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I make these cookies ALL THE TIME for neighbors, friends, & church! The tast & texture is different that any other cookies people usually make and they actually feel sorta filling as you eat them. My only advice is to make sure you take them out of the oven when they are just barely done. They are much better on the underdone side than the overdone side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States