Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were awesome!! I made them just as the recipe said, but did add 1/2 chopped peanuts and 2 tbsps. of coffee. They were supper easy and very yummy! I think they tasted even better the next day! I am making another batch for our family game nite tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good and addicting. These fell apart easily, but I didn't seem to matter when I was stuffing them in my mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Oatmeal/peanut butter/choc chip all rolled into one...who could ask for more?!!! Fantastic cookies! I took some other advice and replaced 1/2 cup of butter with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and decided to omit the white sugar all together, so only using the 1 cup of brown called for. I personally found these to be perfect this way, and even healthier to boot. Love the texture of these, a softer type cookie, but nice and dense due to all the oats. Will definitely keep these as a regular and all 3 of my boys loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
huge hit at the office. Followed the recipe. But I wouldn't exactly call them healthy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Love these! I omitted the peanut chips and doubled the chocolate. I also added chopped walnuts. Yum! Brought them to work and got so many complements.. and we go through a lot of baked goods where I work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very forgiving recipe--I used too much baking soda (gotta get my glasses updated) with no problem. I use 3/4 C Splenda/brown sugar blend instead of the white and brown sugar, and substitute raisins, Craisins, or other fruit for the chocolate and peanut butter chips. Everyone wants the recipe. Also, discovered I didn't have enough oatmeal in the box and had to add a couple pouches of apple/cinnamon to make up the measurement. The apples went well with the raisins and the cookies were even moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I substituted Splenda for the sugar and it came out great. THANK GOD AN OATMEAL COOKIE RECIPE WITHOUT RAISINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uther's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I was really inpressed with the way these cookies turned out! Fantastic flavour, easy to prepare and my whole house now smells fantastic! The only negative thing I can say is that there is alot of sugar in this recipe, and so not 100% healthy... but for a cookie not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessN2Birds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
There's no question these cookies taste good - but 'Healthy'?? You must be joking!! 144 calories per cookie's worth of butter, sugar, eggs, peanut butter and chocolate is 'healthy'?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
These are delicious! I split the 3/4 cup butter into 6 tbsp applesauce, 6 tbsp butter. I used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup Splenda, 1/2 cup quick oats & 1/4 cup mini choc chips. Baking time was about 6 min. This was so full of PB & choc yummy flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States