Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Amazing! And they stay moist for so long... great healthy recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Followed recipe, except I didn't have enough oats, just added about 1 3/4 cups of oats. That was the only change in the recipe. They came out great.This is a 100% whole grain cookie that taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These cookies are AMAZING! Personally, I prefer whole wheat over white for everything, but even if you don't, these taste just like any other oatmeal cookie (ONLY BETTER)! These are not only the best whole wheat oatmeal cookies I've ever had, but they're also the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had, period! I know some reviews were saying these are not exactly "healthy" and I agree. However, they're a lot healthier than your average cookie, just considering they have whole wheat flour and mostly egg whites. I also made them a bit healthier by replacing the peanut butter and chocolate chips with raisins and walnuts, which is a personal preference. Overall, if you're deciding between a Mrs. Fields oatmeal cookie and one of these, this cookie is obviously the healthier choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I tried this recipe just like its written except for I substituted the quick oats with 7 grain mixed rolled and flaked. I wouldn't suggest this. I will also add more chocolate chips in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made with only 2 revisions: omitted nutmeg b/c was out and used a whole bag of choc chips for pers preference. Also did add some fibersure and some flaxseed for the health aspect. For the last 10 cookies chopped up some dried cranberries and walnuts and added in too. Sooo delicious. Loved how the cookies were perfect. Not chewy or cakelike. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These tasted pretty good, but with the amount of butter and sugar in these cookies, I'm not convinced you could call them "healthy". However, it's nice to find a good tasting cookie that uses whole wheat flour. Try using whole wheat pastry flour for a softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a REALLY good base recipe. I made changes of course, but definitely used this as the base. I halfed it - using just one full egg. Cut down the nutmeg and upped the cinnamon. Cut out the peanut butter and chocolate chips to make it more healthy. I also added pecan meal, flaxseed meal, and unsweetened shredded coconut... baked for 9 minutes. DELICIOUS. I tried to pack a lot of fiber in mine with the flax, pecan and coconut. You could probably cut the white sugar... I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wow! I had to get rid of the cookies because my husband and I were eating them ALL THE TIME! They are amazing. You can't tell that they are whole wheat. We added softened raisins instead of chocolate chips. It was wonderful. They would be great with dried fruits and nuts. Next time I make them, I am bringing them to a party. They are definetly tasty enough to bring and that way, my hubby and I won't eat all of them ourselves. I did have to add a little more flour than the recipe called for. Could be because of the wet raisins, or the dryness of my whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekitchenlab

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe was pretty good for being healthy! The only problem I had was with the cookies sticking to the pan pretty bad. But a little Pam solved the problem. The whole family thought these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yummy! I'm just eating them straight out of the oven...so good! I added a little bit of flax seed and some cranberries to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States