Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
YUMMMMMM! I also used white flour, and took someones suggestion for toasted pecans (3/4 cup), white chips (1 cup), and dried cranberries (3/4 cup). Took to a picnic and they were a huge hit. [to toast the pecans, after my oven preheated, I put them on a cookie sheet and baked for 8 min, stirring every 2 min]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were extremely tastey. Although, I must admit, I used regular, white flour because I don't keep the whole wheat flour on hand. I used a touch more vanilla and a few more chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These cookies are amazing. I've made them a few times, and they're my new favorite. I add butterscotch chips with the peanut butter chips and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
These cookies have a delicious whole-grain flavor. The combination of the spices and chocolate and peanut butter chips is awesome. The dough was a little bit crumbly but the cookies held their shape very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
this recipe makes a wonderful cookie! i followed the instructions as written with the lone exception of substituting the oatmeal with "bob's red mill 5 grain rolled hot cereal" (this contains whole grain oats, wheat, rye, barley, triticale & flaxseed). the grains are full size so you'll need to pulse them 4 - 5 times in your food processor or just enough to break them up a little. i mounded the dough on a measuring teaspoon & easily got 4 dozen cookies. note: the butter made for a soft dough. consider keeping it chilled in between batches. thank you heather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
SO delicious! Used white chips, dried cranberries, and toasted pecans- instead of the other chips! They have an awesome flavor and a great texture- will def make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is just what I was looking for! This is a cookie with a nice texture and good taste that's still pretty nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These are great cookies, thank you so much for the recipe. The texture is nice and chewy. You do have to keep the dough covered while waiting for the other cookies to bake, because I noticed it dries out quickly. But they have become a family favorite! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I liked them. They are the best "healthy" cookies you can make. My wife didn't like them, but she's a big "Mrs. Field's" junky, and only likes cookies if they have 1 million chocolate chips and 20 cups of butter in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These are very tasty cookies, healthy or not! The healthy part is just an added bonus. My husband even loved them, and that was with him KNOWING about the wheat flour. They have wonderful flavor and the texture is nicely balanced - gives you something to bite into but isn't too soft. I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States