Heather's Healthy Oatmeal Surprises Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These were great a few hours after coming out of the oven. My hubby liked them a lot, couldn't even tell they were made with whole-wheat. I used old-fashioned oats, so I ran them through the food processor first to break them up a bit. Used a mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips (didn't have any peanut butter chips). Added walnuts and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
These turned out great. I used all chocolate chips. Next time I'll add the peanut butter ones as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
These were good. I think next time I'll cut back on the butter because they seemed a bit too greasy for my taste. I'll definitely try them again though. I used all WW flour as well and I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I thought this recipe was delicious and so did all my co-workers! I made a few changes though. I used King Arthur white whole wheat flour which is a lighter color and sweeter flavor than traditional whole wheat, but still has all the nutrients of whole wheat. I also used a Splenda sugar blend that I just found in the grocery store. It is a mixture of Splenda and sugar and you only need to use half of what the recipe calls for, so I replaced a 1/2 cup of white sugar with a 1/4 cup of the Splenda mix. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I think that these cookies are the best I have ever made! I did use more chocolate and pb chips than asked for, and I used 2 whole eggs and one egg white, BUT I also replaced the sugar with Splenda and my two kids gobbled them up! There are none left just 1 1/2 days after I made them!!! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I love oatmeal cookies. I have made these several times. I skipped the peanut butter chips, and just put the choc. chips. You wouldn't know they were healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
good for you...and yummy! i made a few changes...i used less sugar and instead of peanut butter chips i added a few spoonfuls of skippy peanut butter. My friend is on the south beach diet and loved the recipe...plus the cookies are very filling...this is a by far a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
YUMMMMMM! I also used white flour, and took someones suggestion for toasted pecans (3/4 cup), white chips (1 cup), and dried cranberries (3/4 cup). Took to a picnic and they were a huge hit. [to toast the pecans, after my oven preheated, I put them on a cookie sheet and baked for 8 min, stirring every 2 min]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were extremely tastey. Although, I must admit, I used regular, white flour because I don't keep the whole wheat flour on hand. I used a touch more vanilla and a few more chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These cookies are amazing. I've made them a few times, and they're my new favorite. I add butterscotch chips with the peanut butter chips and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States