Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This had great flavor. I used 2 filets and halved the ingredients, used only 1 tsp of brown sugar, used 6 real garlic cloves minced instead of powered. I didn't have lemon pepper so used grated lemon peel with a little of the juice and black pepper separately. Had grilled asparagus and Seeds of Change quinoa and brown rice or I've used Costco's quinoa and kale in the frozen case. I also added hot peppers to the marinade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I liked this a lot. Unfortunately my husband reacted to the soy sauce! Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was a great and simple marinade that tasted fantastic. I let it set overnight prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
"..reheats nicely for lunches the next day!" Are you kidding me Heather? For reheating you need leftovers! We grilled a pound fillet so we'd have some to top salad the next day. We scarfed the whole pound. Thank you for an easy, fabulous marinade made with pantry staples. I'll be hard pressed to try other recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have a very picky husband and he loved it! I cooked it more like 6-7 min per side because he likes all his food well done. Will definitely make this again. I added a sprinkle of ginger and pepper as well as a few drops of fresh lemon per side and served it with lemon wedges over a bed a fresh spinach. Very flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this twice exactly as written for the marinade. I've had to increase the grill time to 7 minutes per side, and it's perfect. I crave this dish. Best salmon recipe ever...my family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this several times and it's delicious. I didn't like salmon until I tried this recipe. Childhood memories of fried patties made with salmon out of the can made me avoid salmon for most of my life. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Garcia
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used the exact ingredients and my husband and my kids loved it. The fish was juicy and crispy. I used salmon fillet with no skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have tried several grilled salmon recipes on my Big Green egg. This one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Cooked this for me and my bf it was absolutely amazing I did add a dash of liquid smoke. I will make again{\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252 {\fonttbl} {\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;} }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States