Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I liked this salmon because it didn't taste too "fishy." My husband (the real fish person) thought it was a little too sweet. I will certainly make this recipe again, but I think I'll cut back on the brown sugar and maybe add a clove or 2 of crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
we fed 17 people, it was a huge hit, many said it was the best salmon they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
AMAZING!! I grilled these on cedar planks and it was incredible. Followed recipe with one exception - I didn't have lemon pepper, so I squeezed some fresh lemon and sprinkled black pepper into the marinade. Simple and so good. Will definitely keep this in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
YUM!! from a picky cook. Very delicious. I was concerned about so much sugar, so I used about half the amount; I didn't have any soy sauce, so I used Bragg's Amino Liquids, a healthy soy alternative, and I had no parsley, so I decided to throw in a healthy sprinkle of powdered ginger. deeelishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe, I was looking for a new marinade for Salmon. I followed the recipe exactly, I also doubled the recipe, I marinated the salmon in 1/2 of the marinade i made for about 2 hours and then while I was grilling the salmon I kept brushing the salmon with the other half of the marinade.. Great Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is so delicious! I made it for my husband in the oven instead of the grill, and he said it's the best recipe we've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
One of the best salmon recipes we have ever had!! We didn't change a thing!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
WOW. I am not going to lie, my boyfriend and I, while making the marinade, questioned this recipe mainly because of the smell. It didn't seem like it would be "flavorful". Boy where we wrong. This was the BEST salmon I have EVER had. We followed the recipe to a "T". We will be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Out of this world delicious! I did not have the lemon pepper but used a tbsp of lemon juice instead. I marinated for 2 hours and cooked on cedar planks on the gril. I boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made this recipe for my family last night and OMG this was awesome! Restaurant quality, perfect blend of spices, absolutely a keeper recipe! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States