Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is a superb recipe. I marinated the salmon fillets for about 4 hours. Unfortunately, we had a thunderstorm at dinnertime so I was not able to grill the salmon. As another reviewer suggested, I baked them at 400 for about 20 minutes. I poured on all of the reserved marinade before baking. It was tasty and delicious and there was a nice glaze. My husband and I loved it! Next time we'll try grilling it if weather permits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wonderful flavor for salmon. I made this almost 2 weeks ago and my family is still raving about how great it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We loved this - definitely oil the grate before you flip as well. Cooked flesh side down to start, then skin side down. 5 min/side was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved this. The flavor reminds me of the Jack Daniels bourbon sauce from Friday's. Made it on the George Foreman as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I love this easy to make recipe. I used a grill pan indoors and the marinade seemed to add a sweet, smokey flavor. Yum. I had some frozen tilapia on hand and used this recipe. It was just as good as the salmon. I'm not a freqent fish eater but this has taken seafood to a new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family loves this marinade. It doesn't overpower the taste of the salmon. I can mix it up after work, marinate it for about an hour and then cook it on the grill. I use a solid grill top and set the timer to flip at 5 minutes. It's makes a fast, delicious dinner served with rice and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very simple ingredients that amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Pavao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love grilled salmon so I decided to try this. All I can say is WOW!!! This is probably the best salmon I've ever had! Bar none. And I've eaten some pretty good salmon, in some nice restaurants. But this is so much better. This will make my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great grilled salmon....Will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I use this recipe all of the time quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States