Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out GREAT! I marinated the salmon for about an hour and a half and cooked them on the George Foreman grill! So easy and so good! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't eat meat or fish but I made this for my gf and and sister and they loved it. I didn't have thyme but I used a bit of rosemary and apparently it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I wish I had more time to marinate this. It was really good even though it marinated only 30 minutes. I bet it would be phenomenal marinating longer! Served with pasta, olive oil and garlic. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great Recipe! My friend made me this for my birthday dinner almost a year ago, and I finally just found the recipe for it! So naturally I had to make it right away! Although I didn't have Lemon Pepper or Parsley, I was able to add a few other things and it turned out great! I added a bit of allspice, some oregano(just a pinch) and I substituted ground thyme for dried thyme. My sister was begging me to make it again after the first bite! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
It is difficult to rate this recipe since I don't eat fish. I made this for my husband, who said it was dry but had a nice flavor. More than likely, this was due to grilling too long. I also used frozen salmon; not sure if that was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very yummy marinade. Like the instructions say, Don't forget to oil the grate first before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My family loved it...even my 3 year old who only seems to only want mac and cheese, at a piece and a half. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is the best salmon I've cooked at home. It also worked in the oven. I cooked it at 400 degrees, and the marinade caramelized around the fish. Yum-mie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! Those who love salmon rated it 5 stars and those who are trying to like salmon gave it 5 stars! Marinated it and then cooked on a cedar plank on the grill for about 20 minutes. It was moist and extremely flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Delicious, easy and different. I always enjoy trying new marinades. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States