Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this exactly as published, except I did it on the stove in a grill pan. It was excellent. I will do this again...definitely. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suches, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I used my indoor electric grill, so both sides cooked at once in 5-6 minutes. That marinade is going on some pork chops next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This did it...I now love salmon. A great company dish! Will definitely be serving and eating more salmon. Thank you Heather. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was fabulous! My husband turned up his nose about having salmon for dinner but after we finished he raved about it! He wanted it again the next night! We will be having this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have been using this recipe since it first appeared on this site. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!!! I give it to everyone I know and they feel the same way. Don't change a thing, trust me, it's my go to salmon recipe! Once a week , never get tired of it!!By the way this is my first review ever and i have been on this site for years! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. It was so easy and my husband and I just loved it. Absolutely delicious. I used my grill pan on my stove top to cook. I was in a rush and only marinated 1/2 hour but the result was still very flavorful. My husband is the salmon lover. Me not so much. But this I will make over and over. I did the salmon on high heat 4 minutes one side and after flipping, less on the other side. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used plain pepper and some lemon juice. The salmon was moist. This is good enough for company for sure. Try it and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this evening & it was fantastic! If you enjoy salmon, you'll love this recipe. It's quite easy to prepare, as well as delicious, I'll definitely make this again soon for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and the marinade gave the salmon great flavor! I broiled the salmon for 5 min. per side and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I reduced the recipe by half b-cuz I only had 3/4 lb of salmon. I added 1T of asian vinegar to the marinade and marinated for 4 hours(needed to leave the house and that's when I returned)/ Also, I decided not to use the grill and baked in a preheated 425 degree oven for 8 min. Let sit a few while I put the other food on plates. I make salmon all the time but this easy recipe was the best. Definetely the best marinade ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe Heather. Loved it. Being Canadian, I tweeked it a little bit by using maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I used lime juice instead of lemon pepper and when I grilled it, I presoaked an untreated cedar plank and then set it on the grill with the salmon on top of it. It produces a wonderful smokey flavour thoughout the fish. Thanks for the lovely marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States