Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Really like it a lot. The proportion of ingredients is just right. Thanks for the recipe Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this exactly as written, marinating it for at least two hours. My fillets were all a consistent small 6oz size and relatively thin. It took exactly 5 minutes on each side at medium grill heat. Grilled flesh side down first then flipped over to finish on the skin side, brushing on extra marinade. There was a nice crisp caramelized coating when I was done.The next day I reheated the leftovers with stir-fry veggies and rice and a splash more of soy sauce and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
this marinade was awesome! I do not usually care for salmon that much because it is not considered a mild fish compared to something like cod. I did not have any thyme so substituted thyme with herbes de Provence. I did double the recipe for about 5 pounds of salmon. When Bbqing put skin side down. It will start to flake a little then I turned the fish over and just seared in the juices and made beautiful grill marks. Be careful not to over cook. When your fork cuts into the fish you should see layers. Had lots of flavor and recommend only Bbqing the fish because you also get the taste of the BBQ. Very good! Husband can't wait to buy more salmon to use this marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Just had copper river sockeye salmon using this recipe - fabulous! (marinated overnight)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Restaurant worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
So good and so easy! Will be making this again. Did ours in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved it! I didn't marinate it for an hour and I didn't grill it. I used the broiler in the oven. It was delicious! Next time I will marinate it and I bet it it will be even better. Sharing with lots of friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love how easy this recipe is! Thank you! My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We loved this. I replaced a little more than half of the oil with fresh squeezed orange juice for a lighter version. The flavor of this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made it last night and it was delicious! I used garlic flavor olive oil instead of powder. I wish I had made leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States